A new update on the
Closure of inactive Ubisoft accounts from Ubisoft Help
has a reassurance for
customers that despite
it will not be deleting any Ubisoft accounts with an active Ubisoft subscription
or PC games purchased from the Ubisoft Store. Deleted accounts would lose access
to any purchased games, so this is an important distinction. Here's
Inactive Ubisoft accounts,
with no PC purchases or active subscriptions tied to them, may be closed in
order to comply with data protection laws after long periods of inactivity.
Accounts tied to an active Ubisoft subscription, or PC games
that have been purchased from the Ubisoft store, are not eligible for deletion.
We may close long-term inactive accounts to maintain our database. You will be
notified by email if we begin the process of closing your inactive account.
If your Ubisoft account was flagged as inactive and you would like to keep
using it, you can cancel the account closure.
You can find the cancellation link in the
Ubisoft email that
was sent to the email address attached to you account. If you are unable to
locate this email, please check your spam folder.