Video Game Hall of Fame Nominees Include Quake

The Strong National Museum of Play continues its strong play to be part of the history of gaming, announcing the 2023 Finalists for its World Video Hall of Fame. There is a Player's Choice Ballot allowing the public to serve as one of the members of the committee selecting the honorees. Final inductees will be revealed on May 4th. As in the past, it's hard to dispute the shortlist. Here are all the nominees:

  • Age of Empires
  • Angry Birds
  • Barbie Fashion Designer
  • Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
  • Computer Space
  • FIFA International Soccer
  • Goldeneye 007
  • The Last of Us
  • NBA 2K
  • Quake
  • Wii Sports
  • Wizardry