Oculus Users Should Not Delete Facebook

Upload VR has a confirmation of a report that deleting your Facebook account as an Oculus user will result in disabling your Oculus account as well (thanks Eurogamer). This will remove all your games, purchases, and progress. Here's the message to users deleting Facebook accounts:
Deleting your account is permanent.

When you delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to retrieve the content or information you’ve shared on Facebook. Your Messenger and all of your messages will also be deleted.

Deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information.

This includes your app purchases and achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.