Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:

Hunt: Showdown Free Weekend

Crytek announces you can play Hunt: Showdown for free this weekend on Steam. Here's word on your chance to sample their Early Access action game:

Join us this weekend for some bounty hunting in the swamps of Louisiana during Hunt: Showdown's free weekend. The free weekend begins today (Thursday, June 13th) at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST and runs until Monday, June 17th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST. And if you like what you see, Hunt: Showdown will also be on sale for 20% off.

Hunt's free weekend follows the recently released Update 6.1, which added the most frequently community-requested feature: the FOV slider. Update 6.0, which was released in May, added a new boss, new lore book, new weapons, and new traits, as well as a slew of performance tweaks.

It's been over a year since Hunt's initial Early Access release, and during that time, the Hunt dev team have released 18 updates and patches. The community has gotten a new map, two new times of day, additional AI, Quick Play mode, challenges, and over a dozen new weapons. And you can expect more additions on the horizon as we continue to develop the game!

Email Digg Facebook Twitter   Share More    


 

   Current Headlines
Rockstar Launches Game Launcher with GTA: San Andreas Giveaway
New Steam Library Beta
Dota 2 Matchmaking Update - Ranked Fee Under Consideration
BioWare's Anthem Game Plan
Rune II Open Beta Preloads
League of Legends Turning 10
Overwatch Launches Bastion's Brick Challenge
Rebel Cops Released
Devil's Hunt Released
Deadliest Catch: The Game Early Access in November
One Piece World Seeker Extra Episode 2: Where Justice Lies This Week
On Sale
Evening Patches
Evening Multiplex
Evening Interviews
Evening Consolidation
Evening Mobilization
Evening Metaverse
Evening Tech Bits
Evening Safety Dance
  

 



footer

Blue's News logo