Out of the Blue

Thuffering thuccotash! May the fourth be with you. Yeah, happy Star Wars Day. I will actually be "celebrating" the occasion, as Rise of the Skywalker is up on Disney+ as of today. Since I have a free subscription thanks to being a Verizon customer, this will be my chance to finally see the movie. I already had lowered expectations after The Last Jedi. But I've literally heard nothing good about it since it was released, which is why I haven't seen it already. But at this point I feel pretty invested, despite all the clunkers. And despite having one of the plot twists inconsiderately spoiled by a comicbook.com headline.

May The Links Be With You
Thanks Ant and Neutronbeam.

Play

Breakfast Link

Story

Science

Media

Follow-up

View : : :
38 Replies. 2 pages. Viewing page 1.
Newer [  1  2  ] Older

Re: Out of the Blue
May 5, 2020, 14:50
Kxmode

Re: Out of the Blue May 5, 2020, 14:50
May 5, 2020, 14:50
 Kxmode

Jonjonz wrote on May 5, 2020, 06:40:
Re-watching the first movie, at the end, why didn't Chewy get a medal?

Wookie Lives Matter
"The present is a veil between anticipation and horror. Lift the veil... and madness may follow." source

May 5, 2020, 08:53
Re: Out of the Blue May 5, 2020, 08:53
May 5, 2020, 08:53

OpticNerve wrote on May 4, 2020, 23:31:
jdreyer wrote on May 4, 2020, 21:32:
OpticNerve wrote on May 4, 2020, 21:24:
I did read the news that Taika Waititi is signed on to direct and co-write a new Star Wars film so hopefully he'll be able to revitalize the franchise like he did with Thor: Ragnarok

Hopefully they will not meddle and/or force him to quit midway. Lord and Miller left part way though Solo for those reasons.