Borderlands 3 Will Offer PC Preloads

Epic announced last month that there would not be preloads of Borderlands 3 on the Epic Games Store because they were not sure their preload system was up to the demands of such a large release. Now the Borderlands 3 Website has word that something has changed, as they plan to provide preloads of the action/RPG sequel about 48 hours before the game goes live: "No matter which platform you're playing on, we're happy to announce that Borderlands 3 will be available for download roughly 48 hours ahead of the launch date and time listed for your region." They also offer a schedule of when the game will launch in a bunch of regions:

Meanwhile, if you're planning to play Borderlands 3 on PC, the game will be available to play via the Epic Games Store starting at the times listed below. Be sure to check out the Borderlands 3 PC specs so you can verify that your machine is ready for the mayhem.

September 12, 2019 - 16:00 PDT
September 12, 2019 - 19:00 EDT
September 12, 2019 - 20:00 BRT
September 13, 2019 - 00:00 BST
September 13, 2019 - 01:00 CEST
September 13, 2019 - 01:00 SAST
September 13, 2019 - 02:00 MSK
September 13, 2019 - 07:00 SGT
September 13, 2019 - 08:00 JST
September 13, 2019 - 09:00 AEST
September 13, 2019 - 11:00 NZST

View : : :
17.
 
Re: Borderlands 3 Will Offer PC Preloads
Sep 4, 2019, 12:30
17.
Re: Borderlands 3 Will Offer PC Preloads Sep 4, 2019, 12:30
Sep 4, 2019, 12:30
 
Epic Games: Please use our store, we know it sucks, but we will give you more of the money.
Gearbox: More of the money! YES!!!
Epic Games: *looks at Borderlands 2 sales* We can't preload that to that many people our store sucks too much.
Customers: Screw EGS, I'll wait for the sale on Steam
Epic Games: Wait, pre-sales of this game are sucking so badly that we can handle that load. Hood news everyone!
Epic Games: Everyone?
Date
Subject
Author
9.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
18.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
19.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
20.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
21.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
23.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
8.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
13.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
11.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
22.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
 17.
Sep 4, 2019Sep 4 2019
Re: Borderlands 3 Will Offer PC Preloads