Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Out of the Blue

I booted my PC this morning and encountered oddly sluggish performance. I found that my CPU usage was pegged at a steady 100% in spite of running no foreground applications and no processes claiming responsibility for overworking my processor. I conducted a investigation for a few minutes, which was futile, so my years of tech training and experience suggested a reboot was the first solution to attempt (don't try this stuff at home, I'm a professional). Mousing over the start button just made the cursor go all hourglass on me, so I channeled my inner Neanderthal and hit the reboot button (albeit not with a club). After booting the problem was solved. Thanks unfrozen caveman PC technician!

Links: Thanks Ant and Acleacius.
Play: Doge Miner 2.
Science: Scientists de-bug pig genome in preparation for farming organ donors.
Media: Tiny island in New York City that nobody is allowed to visit.
Mars Curiosity: 5 Year Timelapse.
Frisbee Dog Fail.
Lions are fast.

View
40 Replies. 2 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 2 ] Older >

40. Re: Out of the Blue Aug 12, 2017, 16:01 Mr. Tact

jdreyer wrote on Aug 11, 2017, 16:21:
SlimRam wrote on Aug 11, 2017, 15:21:
Also watch 'The Road' if you really want to imagine what would be left of the USA after a nuclear apocalypse (my old lady actually cried while watching this... good times)
One of the most bleak and horrific movies ever made. Glad I watched it, but will never see it again.
Oh wow, I remember seeing the trailer for that once, but never saw it was playing in the theaters. Does look bleak, maybe I can catch it on the movie channels some day.... I like me some Viggo..

Truth is brutal. Prepare for pain.
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report