Overwatch Closed Beta Ends Next Week; Open Beta Details

Blizzard announces the closed beta for Overwatch will draw to a close on April 25th, offering their thanks to all the participants. On a related note, Battle.net offers details on the open beta for the upcoming multiplayer shooter, outlining what it will include and how it will differ from the closed beta, accompanied by a Road to Launch trailer featuring game director Jeff Kaplan. Word is progress from the betas will not carry over into the game's launch and that they do not plan on any downtime for the duration of the open beta. Here's the schedule:
The Overwatch Open Beta will be available May 5–9 on PC, PlayStation® 4, and Xbox One! Players who have pre-purchased or pre-ordered Overwatch by April 29 will be eligible for early access starting May 3.

  • EARLY ACCESS: The early access portion of the Open Beta will begin on all supported platforms May 2 at 4:00 p.m. PDT (11:00 p.m. UTC). An early access key will be required to play—click here for details.
  • ALL ACCESS: The all access portion of the Open Beta will begin on all supported platforms May 4 at 4:00 p.m. PDT (11:00 p.m.UTC). All players will be able to play for FREE during this period; no sign-up or code required.

The Open Beta will conclude in all regions for all players on Monday, May 9 at 10:00 a.m. PDT (5:00 p.m. UTC).

View : : :
6.
 
Re: Overwatch Closed Beta Ends Next Week; Open Beta Details
Apr 19, 2016, 03:00
6.
Re: Overwatch Closed Beta Ends Next Week; Open Beta Details Apr 19, 2016, 03:00
Apr 19, 2016, 03:00
 
Slick: May 4, 4pm pacific, open to all. Sorry, but you're wrong.

This comment was edited on Apr 19, 2016, 03:30.
Date
Subject
Author
 6.
Apr 19, 2016Apr 19 2016
   Re: Overwatch Closed Beta Ends Next Week; Open Beta Details
19.
Apr 19, 2016Apr 19 2016
21.
Apr 19, 2016Apr 19 2016
22.
Apr 19, 2016Apr 19 2016
23.
Apr 19, 2016Apr 19 2016
28.
Apr 19, 2016Apr 19 2016
29.
Apr 19, 2016Apr 19 2016
31.
Apr 20, 2016Apr 20 2016