Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for sauron

Real Name sauron   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname None given.
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description God of death, destruction and decay. Likes fluffy kittens.
Homepage http://
Signed On Jan 15, 2001, 03:31
Total Comments 1815 (Pro)
User ID 8692

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ] Older >

News Comments > Morning Tech Bits
3. Re: Morning Tech Bits May 18, 2016, 11:03 sauron

RedEye9 wrote on May 18, 2016, 10:53:
sauron wrote on May 18, 2016, 10:44:
I'm not a techie, but those 1070 specs don't look bad to me at all. And $379 is not out of range for a lot of gamers.

Anyone care to comment who knows more about these things?

Without looking at the specs, I would wait for a few hobbits to thoroughly benchmark the new card.

Or, the orks can benchmark the new cards, while I relax with a freshly-squeezed glass of hobbit juice.

Kittens!
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Morning Tech Bits
1. Re: Morning Tech Bits May 18, 2016, 10:44 sauron

I'm not a techie, but those 1070 specs don't look bad to me at all. And $379 is not out of range for a lot of gamers.

Anyone care to comment who knows more about these things?

Kittens!

News Comments > Out of the Blue
1. Re: Out of the Blue May 18, 2016, 10:41 sauron

But you can't make an omelet without killing a few chefs, so...

I'll vouch for that!

Kittens!

News Comments > NVIDIA GTX 1080 Review Roundup
69. Re: NVIDIA GTX 1080 Review Roundup May 18, 2016, 08:56 sauron

eRe4s3r wrote on May 17, 2016, 17:25: