Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - RSS Headlines   RSS Headlines   Twitter   Twitter
User information for Dane

Real Name Dane   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname StingingVelvet
Email Concealed by request
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Dec 12, 2008, 04:26
Total Comments 4538 (Master)
User ID 54622

User comment history
< Newer [ 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ] Older >

News Comments > Steam Trading Beta

4. Re: Steam Trading Beta Aug 10, 2011, 01:52 StingingVelvet

I just started playing TF2 so it would be nice of I could get some medic stuff for the random shit they have given me. That alone will make me opt-in for this.

Also I have been trying to give away my Deus Ex gift ever since I pre-purchased Deus Ex 3.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > BioWare on Dragon Age Changes, Past and Future

14. Re: BioWare on Dragon Age Changes, Past and Future Aug 10, 2011, 01:50 StingingVelvet

Jerykk wrote on Aug 10, 2011, 01:30:
For me, DA2's game-breaking flaws were the excessive recycling of environments and the wave-based combat encounters where enemies would literally spawn out of thin air. Since you were able to play through the game twice, that means you didn't place much significance on these flaws. However, that doesn't mean that others share your opinion nor does it invalidate their opinions and turn them into trolls, as you seem to suggest.

Those two and the complete lack of impact from your choices are what made it worse for me. That said I still enjoyed playing it, even if much less so than Origins.

News Comments > BioWare on Dragon Age Changes, Past and Future

13. Re: BioWare on Dragon Age Changes, Past and Future Aug 10, 2011, 01:49 StingingVelvet

They're never giving up the dream of 10 million people buying their RPGs, even if it means them not being RPGs anymore.