Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Europa Universalis IV Preorders Get Crusader Kings II & Save Converter

Paradox Interactive announces two preorder bonuses for Europa Universalis IV, their upcoming strategy sequel. Those who buy the game in advance will get a prior game to play in the meantime, though those quick to guess this will be Europa Universalis III would be wrong, as they are actually offering Crusader Kings II. This relates to the other bonus, a Save Converter utility for Europa Universalis IV to allow players to continue their progress from Crusader Kings II. This sounds like the type of thing they'd want to release for all Crusader Kings II owners, but for now this is a preorder incentive. Here are some details:

Players who pre-order Europa Universalis IV will be given a free copy of critically acclaimed strategy/RPG Crusader Kings II, Paradox’s hit title of diplomacy, dynasties, and double-dealing set in the Middle Ages, to add to their own library or to give to a friend.

Early adopters will also receive a new Saved Game Converter for Crusader Kings II, which will read the details of a saved game from a Crusader Kings II and convert that into a game that can be played in Europa Universalis IV. Fans of Crusader Kings II will be able to maintain the empires they have established and guide them through the age of exploration in an all-new strategic experience, continuing their personal stories of expansion and conquest.

Both the saved converter and copy of Crusader Kings II will be available as pre-order bonuses on August 1, and players that have already pre-purchased Europa Universalis IV will receive these additional bonuses. Strategy fans can prepare for the long road to conquest by pre-ordering Europa Universalis IV, details on all pre-order bonuses can be found here: www.europauniversalis4.com/buy

To demonstrate how converted saved games will work in Europa Universalis IV, Paradox will be showing off the converter in a live stream on Twitch.tv. Eager conquerors can tune in on July 30 at 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. BST, 8 p.m CEST). The stream will be live at http://twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive.

Email Digg Facebook Twitter   Share More    


 

  
   Current Headlines
Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth Demo
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Trailer
Project CARS Halloween Trailer
Golden Joystick Winners
Hardland Early Access
Dead Island: GOTY for Linux/SteamOS
On Sale
Evening Crowdfunding Roundup
Evening Interviews
Gatherings & Competitions
Evening Consolidation
Evening Mobilization
Evening Metaverse
Evening Tech Bits
Evening Safety Dance
Evening Legal Briefs
etc., etc.
Into the Black
Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth Released
Outlast 2 Plans Revealed
  

 



footer

Blue's News logo