Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Morning Tech Bits

View
16 Replies. 1 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 ] Older >

16. Re: Morning Tech Bits Nov 26, 2008, 09:16 CreamyBlood

You're right. I'm no cable engineer but I think they go through some very tricky stuff to shove fifty channels or so into their analog pipe just to get it all out the other end.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

15. Re: Morning Tech Bits Nov 25, 2008, 16:25 Bodolza

Cable is most definitely not always digital. Any channel you can get without a digital receiver from your cable company is analog. DirectTV and EchoStar are all digital, but not all satellite is digital, either.  

14. Re: Morning Tech Bits Nov 25, 2008, 10:46 xXBatmanXx

18% Of HD Owners Think Standard Def Is HD - And 34% of U.S. households now own at least 1 HD set....

Hilarious. I also love DTV and Comcast takling about "Digital Cable". NOTHING TO DO WITH HD - but everyone buys into it. Hay r-tard, cable was digital in the first place. ugh. It sure as shit WASN'T ANALOG!!!!

In this present crisis, government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. / Few men have virtue enough to withstand the highest bidder.
Playing: New dad

13. Re: Morning Tech Bits Nov 24, 2008, 21:32 Fion

... and 99% of them bring them home, hook the cable line into them directly and go 'this is it? Whats all the buzz about?'

L2HD PEOPLE! :p

12. Re: Morning Tech Bits Nov 24, 2008, 21:25 Kxmode

What about data indicating 18% of Americans are blind ?

Or 33% can't read

11. Re: Morning Tech Bits Nov 24, 2008, 20:49 banddirector

I bought a BluRay player for 169 yesterday.

What kind?

There's no place like 127.0.0.1

10. Re: Morning Tech Bits Nov 24, 2008, 20:15 Enahs

I bought a BluRay player for 169 yesterday.