Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Star Trek Online FAQ

A new FAQ on the Star Trek Online Official Website offers info on Cryptic's upcoming MMORPG, covering topics like PvP, economics, your ability to take another role in addition to Captain (dammit Jim, I'm a doctor, I can't run a starship!), playing with friends, and a bit that reveals the game may support cross-platform play for PC and console players:

Will console and PC players be on the same servers?
We would like that to be the case. There is nothing technologically keeping us from making it so.

View
18 Replies. 1 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 ] Older >

18. Re: Seriously? Aug 13, 2008, 18:09 The Half Elf

Well for example Siege Warfare was in the game and 'worked'. Did it work well Again I didn't partake it in but from what I heard it didn't work as well as was intended. But the feature was in there.

As for Direct X 10 Support, sorry nowhere on my boxed copy do I see it listed. Then again being in the beta I knew for quite a while that it wasn't being shipped with the game.

Tumbler I wouldn't call it blindness, as I no longer play it (hence why I had 'play' or 'played' which is past tense). Did I enjoy parts of the game? Yep, but overall the game is very lackluster after Tortage. Will I come back to Age of Conan? Sure, if Funcom can do what it did with Anarchy Online to Age of Conan, I'll defiantly be coming back.

"I've never seen a feature like this before. It warms your ass. It's wonderful" -Walter Bishop
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

17. schyea right Aug 13, 2008, 16:58 natx

"There is nothing technologically keeping us from making it so."

AKA - the game hasn't been written so their is nothing keeping them from making it that way. Like someone else said don't believe the hype.