Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Out of the Blue

First off, there are a couple of dates I failed to note yesterday amid honoring our three great Americans. Yesterday marked the beginning of the Chinese New Year (thanks Ant), this is a two week long celebration, so I guess I'm not technically late, but I certainly don't want to forget to wish a happy Year of the Horse. Yesterday also was Fat Tuesday, which makes today Ash Wednesday, and probably also makes for some Mardi Gras celebrants who are reaching for the aspirin this morning.

Finally, you may have seen this elsewhere already, but if you haven't, the folks at Can't get enough Futurama send word that Fox Broadcasting is planning on making Futurama a thing of the past, and there's A Future For Futurama Petition online with an attempt to save the animated series (and unlike The Family Guy petition, this one does not threaten an impractical boycott of sponsoring products).

I highly recommend today's media of the day. The mind-mending adventures of Steve Elvis America and Go-Go Morningstar Perfect Assassin are not to be missed.

Story of the Day: Boy Run Over by Train, Survives. Apparently without a scratch. Thanks theAntiELVIS.
Media of the Day: Terrible Cosmic Death. Thanks Mr. Coffee.

View
25 Replies. 2 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 2 ] Older >

25. Re: STUPID ASS FOOTBALL???!!!! Feb 14, 2002, 08:29 tempus

As a token foreigner I'd just like to you can shove football and unfunny animated shows in all their forms. Keep sending I Love Lucy or *ALL* you bases am belong to us...

hmmm you don't talk like Fes but then again you probably aren't a foreign exchange student either

http://www.excelbydesign.net/tempus

Point winamp to http://tempustemper.no-ip.org:8000
or don't....