Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Super Sunday Metaverse

View
27 Replies. 2 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 2 ] Older >

27. Re: Super Sunday Metaverse Feb 4, 2013, 17:34 NegaDeath

Mashiki Amiketo wrote on Feb 4, 2013, 16:15:
You mean the gadgets that keep getting disabled due to security issues? And that the majority of people don't use. Odd I've yet to use the ribbon, but that's probably because I've been using nothing but keyboard shortcuts for the last 12 years.

Disabled due to "security" issues 6 years after being introduced, conveniently just a few months before Windows 8 release. And they never even bothered to fix the security holes, instead they tell people to buy windows 8 or just sod off and disable the feature. The MS website used to have gadgets that were tested by MS and perfectly safe for use, once again you go there and it pushes you towards Windows 8.

As for a majority not using it, how much is that? Even 10% of windows 7 licenses sold is 60 million people.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

26. Re: Super Sunday Metaverse Feb 4, 2013, 17:24 Crustacean Soup

One cool thing about Windows 8: it works really well with the latest version of Splashtop from an Android tablet, since Splashtop now uses Windows 8's built-in touchscreen device support. You can use Windows 8's own onscreen keyboard and everything.

One odd thing: whenever Fallout New Vegas crashes on me, it takes down Metro altogether. No more start menu unless using a start menu replacer. What?

One annoying thing: The task manager, while very nice, takes forever to start.

25. Re: Super Sunday Metaverse Feb 4, 2013, 16:15 Mashiki Amiketo

NegaDeath wrote on Feb 4, 2013, 14:20: