Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Unused System Shock Items Detailed

System Shock - The Cutting Room Floor offers a look at the items that never quite made it into the original System Shock, noting Origin's action/RPG "has a wide variety of unused, unfinished, or dummied-out items, textures, and enemies, as well as text, audio logs, and other miscellaneous graphics." Thanks Ant via the ttlg forums, where the site's creator explains that this is not 100% complete yet, but: "Seeing some of the unused object names in the string resources piqued my interest, so I started playing with various editing tools to see what I could find within the resource files."

View
12 Replies. 1 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 ] Older >

12. Another World/Out of This World Postmortem Dec 11, 2011, 13:40 Ant

beigemore wrote on Dec 11, 2011, 13:33:
The original creator of Another World ("Out of This World" in the US) remade it a few years ago for PC with high def background art. You can buy it on eBay for pretty cheap. It looks great.
Also, check out GDC 2011's postmortem video: http://www.gdcvault.com/play/1014630/Classic-Game-Postmortem-OUT-OF ...

Ant @ The Ant Farm: http://antfarm.ma.cx and Ant's Quality Foraged Links: http://aqfl.net ...
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

11. Re: Unused System Shock Items Detailed Dec 11, 2011, 13:33 beigemore

The original creator of Another World ("Out of This World" in the US) remade it a few years ago for PC with high def background art. You can buy it on eBay for pretty cheap. It looks great.  

10. Re: Unused System Shock Items Detailed Dec 11, 2011, 01:12 Silicon Avatar

Ratty wrote on Dec 10, 2011, 14:26:
The original System Shock, Fallout, Ultima - those were games I really regret not ever having played in their time.