Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Quote of the Day

"Piracy these days on PC is probably less problematic than second-hand sales on the Xbox," says lead Fable III combat designer Mike West. "I've been working on PC games for many years and piracy is always a problem. There are a lot of honest people out there as well, and if they like your game they'll buy it." Thanks joao.

View
61 Replies. 4 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 2 3 4 ] Older >

61. Re: Quote of the  Day May 19, 2011, 12:47 Beamer

I'm happy this thread didn't occur on Saturday, because if it had I'd be forced to believe all those billboards about the rapture.  
-------------
Music for the discerning:
http://www.deathwishinc.com
http://www.hydrahead.com
http://www.painkillerrecords.com
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

60. Re: Quote of the  Day May 19, 2011, 12:34 Jerykk

Let me see if I can interpret what you are saying. Your saying, its okay to re-sale cars because it coincidentally helps our environment? I seem to remember someone referring to automobile disposal sites as "junk yards" and I believe they still exists. If we as Americans are expected to recycle oil and tires it wouldn't seem unreasonable to expect that we drive a retired vehicle to a junk yard for parts. I fail to see how that is so impractical.

How many junkyards do you have within a 10 mile radius? How large are they? Now imagine if nobody was allowed to sell their car. They'd have to dump it in the junkyard. With exponentially more people leaving their cars in junkyards, junkyards would either need to grow significantly larger or there would need to be more of them. Expanding or creating new junkyards would cost money and taxes would likely be raised to compensate.