Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Quote of the Day

Peter Molyneux on MCV: "I am a designer and I shouldn’t stand up and say everything is wonderful and shiny and great and we made the greatest game ever, because we didn’t. Being inspired by your mistakes is one way of breaking into that triple-A club. It will always be my consistent dream to break into that club. I’ve made a lot of good games, but never a great game."

View
24 Replies. 2 pages. Viewing page 1.
< Newer [ 1 2 ] Older >

24. Re: Quote of the Day Oct 22, 2010, 10:26 Kxmode

Peter 10:21 "It will always be my consistent dream to break"
Peter 10:21 "Being inspired by your mistakes is one way of breaking"
Peter 10:21 "I shouldn’t stand up"

I think Peter is trying to tell us something...

This comment was edited on Oct 22, 2010, 10:59.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

23. Re: Quote of the Day Oct 22, 2010, 10:19 Elessar

Prez wrote on Oct 22, 2010, 00:37:
Nothing beats the song the little dudes were singing around the fire about needing some wood. I LMAO'd!
Dude! To this day, that song is still stuck in my head. It pops up out of nowhere and it has been years.

To make matters worse, here's a youtube of it. p.s. Never realized how much they looked like hobbits: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q0x4Kw_y4fg

"You don't get what you deserve, you get what you get."

22. Re: Quote of the Day Oct 22, 2010, 08:07 gilly775

LittleMe wrote on Oct 21, 2010, 21:08:
Bhruic wrote on Oct 21, 2010, 21:00:
Say what you will about him these days, Populous was a fucking amazing game, and definitely, imo, worthy of "AAA" status.

And IMO, Powermonger was an improvement on top of Populous.

Powermonger was REALLY good. Had many months of fun with that one

21. Re: Quote of the Day Oct 22, 2010, 06:59 Fibrocyte