Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Timo

Real Name Timo   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname RoTide
Email Concealed by request
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Mar 11, 2011, 17:32
Total Comments 20 (Suspect)
User ID 56217

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 ] Older >

News Comments > BF3 Back to Karkand Release Dates
29. Re: BF3 Back to Karkand Release Dates Dec 3, 2011, 13:48 RoTide

I can't wait for Wake Island! I've had so much fun on that map in the past!

That being said, I am a server admin and I probably won't put it in my rotation. Why? I don't feel like having the server die out when, eventually, 50% of the playerbase doesn't have that "expansion".

Map switches to Wake, the normal attrition rate of 15-20% kicks in due to people having IRL stuff to do and then blammo, half the server drops due to not having the map. 70% of the server just emptied and now the rest don't see a point in sticking around. Empty server.

There is that issue, plus just the idea of even going along with their plan of monetizing maps is just.. ughhhhh.. Back in the day this would have been a "point release" and they would have been free, oh, and the release itself wouldn't have cost a dime.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Battlefield 3 Community Town Hall Summit
12. Re: Battlefield 3 Community Town Hall Summit Oct 23, 2011, 18:57 RoTide

Icewind wrote on Oct 23, 2011, 18:41:
Shame this game is exclusive to Origin. I won't support Origin at all.

I see this a lot.

One question for you. Do you really think that having only one digital platform for game purchasing, distribution and management is a good thing, let alone going to stay that way forever?