Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:
Greenbelt, MD 08/22

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Christian Paredes

Real Name Christian Paredes   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname merc248
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ 82549869
Description Hi. I'm a UNIX sysadmin. I play video games.
Homepage http://www.redbluemagenta.com
Signed On Jul 23, 2009, 00:12
Total Comments 28 (Suspect)
User ID 55103

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 2 ] Older >

News Comments > On Sale (1)
38. Re: On Sale (1) Jan 2, 2014, 20:14 merc248

You Need a Budget (YNAB) is actually a fucking great deal. Better than Mint. Gets you on track a lot faster than Mint ever would.  
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Morning Metaverse
5. Re: Love Gigabit Seattle? Nov 1, 2013, 16:14 merc248

Beamer wrote on Nov 1, 2013, 15:27:
Right now most of the newer apartments are actually doing a good job with high speed - gigabyte internet is around $40-$60 in new developments.

When $10 less gives you 5x-10x faster speeds than Comcast...
Wonder what will happen to those startups when the city's plan moves in.

Absolutely, I live in one of those new developments right now - but it'd be awesome if the rest of the city had the same benefits too. I'd rather not live in a newer development since it's expensive as shit and the only reason why I'm living here is because CondoInternet is pretty amazing.

3. Re: Love Gigabit Seattle? Nov 1, 2013, 15:11 merc248