Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Slash

Real Name Slash   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname Slashman
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Aug 1, 2008, 12:28
Total Comments 1569 (Pro)
User ID 52205

User comment history
< Newer [ 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ] Older >

News Comments > Steam Top 10
20. Re: Steam Top 10 Oct 7, 2012, 15:58 Slashman

Turglar wrote on Oct 7, 2012, 15:51:
XCOM looks decent, but firaxis isn't getting any more of my money until they add pitboss to civ 5 like they promised some 2 years ago.

OK...wtf is Pitboss?? I'm a Civ newbie. Only started playing Civ 5 a week or so ago.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Legends of Pegasus Developer Bankrupt
25. Re: Legends of Pegasus Developer Bankrupt Oct 6, 2012, 22:58 Slashman

Thankfully I did not.

But I am sad that another promising space 4x game went down the toilet.

News Comments > Legends of Pegasus Developer Bankrupt
19. Re: Legends of Pegasus Developer Bankrupt Oct 6, 2012, 20:03 Slashman

The writing was kind of on the wall though. I was following this game on the Kalypso forums and there was never any word on there from any of the actual dev team...just from Kalypso mods.

They never released any gameplay vids or gave any hands-on previews. People had been asking them to provide beta access for preorders. There was never anything.

The only thing they ever released was some kind of online magazine type thing with all this positive spin and then the game went live and the crap hit the fan. Hard.