Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Bundy

Real Name Bundy   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname Bundy
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Sep 11, 2007, 17:54
Total Comments 550 (Apprentice)
User ID 44068

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ] Older >

News Comments > Morning Legal Briefs
5. Re: Morning Legal Briefs Oct 19, 2015, 14:11 Bundy

I'm a little split on this one. On one hand fake reviews are surely misleading and invalidate the entire system. On the other, as an indie dev myself, I know how impossible it is to compete with the likes of the big companies. King, Disney and Zynga get free advertising right from Amazon/Apple/Google as their apps are always featured right there first and foremost on the device's store page. The little guy has very few options in getting themselves noticed.

Plus, it works. Flappy Bird didn't go viral because it was awesome. The dude paid one of those Chinese companies to install it on tens of thousands of devices. The game flew up the listings and as soon as it was in the top 50, that was it. The store did all the rest.

Success in the mobile app world these days primarily comes down to one thing. Visibility. And it's commonly known that the number of reviews and the strength of those reviews raises your ranking in the store.

This comment was edited on Oct 19, 2015, 14:32.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Endless Series Sells 2M
3. Re: Endless Series Sells 2M Oct 16, 2015, 14:39 Bundy

I wish Endless Space had better combat. Very good space 4X otherwise.  

News Comments > Elite Dangerous Horizons Landing Video