Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Thomas Grimes

Real Name Thomas Grimes   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname SirKnight
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Apr 14, 2005, 23:42
Total Comments 1155 (Pro)
User ID 22923

User comment history
< Newer [ 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 ] Older >

News Comments > etc., etc.
8. Re: etc., etc. Dec 6, 2011, 23:56 SirKnight

But what happens if you take an arrow to the knee?  
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Counter-Strike Global Offensive Beta Footage
3. Re: Counter-Strike Global Offensive Beta Footage Dec 1, 2011, 11:06 SirKnight

I started playing CS:Source again recently. I definitely like it better than CoD MP which was obviously inspired by CS. To me, the gameplay of CS is how it should be. No regenerating health! You get hit, you're injured.

If GO keeps the same formula then yay!

News Comments > New NVIDIA Beta Drivers
3. Re: New NVIDIA Beta Drivers Nov 28, 2011, 12:06 SirKnight

MajorD wrote on Nov 28, 2011, 11:09:
And still no fix for RAGE on either Nvidia's side or id's. How long has that game been out and they (id Software) haven't addressed the low res textures and texutre pop-in issues, or even an update to status of?

What's wrong with Rage on NVIDIA? It looks and plays perfectly fine for me. I see very minimal texture pop in, but a lot of games do that and it's because of the over head in the drivers. The low res issue is just due to the high amounts of compression they used. But even then, the game looks better than most other games that have come out and no one complains about them!