Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Jonas Taylor

Real Name Jonas Taylor   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname theyarecomingforyou
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Apr 8, 2005, 11:25
Total Comments 6020 (Guru)
User ID 22891

User comment history
< Newer [ 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 ] Older >

News Comments > Borderlands 2 Ships - Review Roundup
140. Re: Borderlands 2 Ships - Review Roundup Sep 25, 2012, 12:28 theyarecomingforyou

Quinn wrote on Sep 25, 2012, 03:21:
Please enlighten me regarding loot!

How come that it's a "finders keepers" system in Borderlands? I started playing with a friend of mine and before he knew it, I snatched the first shotgun drop away before his eyes. Afterward he looted an entire contained full of weapons while I was down there somewhere trying to survive an onslaught!?
Yeah, it's really annoying that some things are shared (money, ammo, Eridium) while others aren't (weapons, shields, class-mods) - it encourages running off in battle to explore chests and promotes selfish behaviour. I'd rather they opted for a Diablo III style system where every player has their own loot. It means you pretty much only want to play with friends and family, as otherwise it gets tedious. It's the biggest criticism I have of the game and I'm annoyed that they didn't change it - at the very least they should have a Want-Need-Pass system so that all players get a chance of picking up decent items.