Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Niall

Real Name Niall   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname Anvil
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description Ok So I'm an Oracle DBA,Web admin, Youth Worker stuff like that. So Bite me.
Homepage http://www.niall.litchfield.dial.pipex.com
Signed On Aug 19, 1999, 11:43
Total Comments 534 (Apprentice)
User ID 206

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ] Older >

News Comments > MailBag!?!
6. not a good omen. Aug 14, 2005, 15:20 Anvil

I remember when we went a year between mailbags, and that was what 3 years ago or something. I'm eagerly awaiting the 2010 version. and Duke Forever of course.  
Anvil - from the land of warm beer and mad cattle.
Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Morning Tech Bits
2. Re: Coffee for passwords May 7, 2005, 13:06 Anvil

What, a third of Americans won't reveal a fake password in exchange for a free coffee. Your nation is in a worse state than I thought.

edit - spurious punctuation removed

This comment was edited on May 7, 13:06.

News Comments > New GTR Demo
13. Re: Notorized Handshakes Feb 11, 2005, 08:55 Anvil

Can we not simply have non-copy protected games that retail for no more than $30? We can back them up, they can sell well, I don't give a rip what the reasons for $50 games are, I don't care how ignorant this sounds.

If they aren't worth $50 to you - don't buy em. You can't be addicted to em. They'll be $30 or less in 6 months anyway.

Who makes the money from $55? Who goes home rich? How many celebrity game developers are still doing donuts in Ferrari's these days (figure of speech, not necessarily statement of irony)?