Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Steve

Real Name Steve   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname sliv
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Oct 22, 2003, 23:07
Total Comments 171 (Novice)
User ID 19104

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ] Older >

News Comments > Out of the Blue
11. Bottle o' Stubbs Aug 21, 2010, 21:47 sliv

Straight out of my neck of the woods!

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Evening Mobilization
1. Apple and Flash Aug 16, 2010, 23:13 sliv

As a web designer, I didn't really choose a side on this argument, though it was a bit irritating that Apple chose not to include flash claiming mobile devices aren't powerful enough. That fell flat pretty quickly, which became the first of Apple's series of bizarre press releases regarding the iPhone.

Like Adobe, I moved on also, away from flash. I think flash has its place for videos and apps, just not in website design.

News Comments > Ships Ahoy - Transformers: War for Cybertron
15. Re: Ships Ahoy - Transformers: War for Cybertron Jun 22, 2010, 13:13 sliv

I saw some guy playing it at Best Buy last week so I figured the game had already launched; he was fighting a huge bot by himself which I would assume is not in the multiplayer demo. I haven't played it so I could be wrong.  

20. Re: Out of the Blue Jun 13, 2010, 00:33 sliv

...after watching 4-5 of them...I quit -