Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Rob

Real Name Rob   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname rkone
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ 3152338
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Jul 17, 2003, 04:39
Total Comments 317 (Amateur)
User ID 17763

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ] Older >

News Comments > Ships Ahoy - DOOM 3
224. Re: Naysayers and Vid cards Aug 4, 2004, 00:10 rkone

Ok, I wouldn't say it sucks. I'd give it maybe a 7.4

For a while I would have agreed with you. The initial wow factor wore off too quickly and it became a bit of a chore for a while...

But then out of boredom I started playing with the enemies, dodging their attacks and running at them with the shotgun, and it's totally turned the game around. I think I'm supposed to fear them, but instead I'm just toying around with them, and I begin riding this euphoric wave that's powered by my ability to use every pellet in each shotgun shell. I think I may even give it a 9 now, and I'm not even in hell yet...

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > ATI Beta DOOM 3 Drivers
30. Re: A tip Aug 3, 2004, 23:06 rkone

expand atioglxx.dl_ atioglxx.dll

Make a backup of the atioglxx.dll file in %systemroot%\system32\ and copy the new atioglxx.dll to that folder.

Better yet, put the atioglxx.dll file in your doom3 folder, that way other opengl games will be unaffected...

News Comments > Ships Ahoy - DOOM 3
98. Re: Dual-Display Heads Up!!! Aug 3, 2004, 14:46 rkone