Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Fion McCumal

Real Name Fion McCumal   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname Fion
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Jun 18, 2003, 22:23
Total Comments 3050 (Veteran)
User ID 17499

User comment history
< Newer [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ] Older >

News Comments > Steam Top 10 Redux
22. Re: Steam Top 10 Redux May 5, 2014, 16:41 Fion

I've been playin the hell out of Dark Souls 2 myself, it's an addictive game. I'm a newbie to the series so I'm getting my ass kicked left and right but it's fun none the less.

The fail people are talking about is mouse support. Only MB1-3 are supported and unlike with keyboard you have to select from a number of pre-set buttons for mouse controls, most of which are M1-3, shift1-3, control 1-3, alt 1-3. It's a clear hold-over from controller. Added on to this is the input lag from mouse. If you hit the key for say 'right attack' and then use mouse, there is a clear latency of perhaps 150ms. That doesn't seam like much but in a game were quick timing is the difference between life and death.. it's a huge issue.

There is a work around for latency with an Autohotkey script around the web. It's a bit of a pain in the ass but many will consider it necessary. I also use my g700 software to set my 4 side and 3 top buttons to keyboard letters and map that in the game so thins like 'switch weapon' 'use item' 'heavy right/left attacks' are now easy to access.

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > On Advanced Warfare Realism and Sledghammer's Cancelled Game