Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

User information for Jamie

Real Name Jamie   
Search for:

Sort results:   Ascending Descending
Limit results:

Nickname Morgan19
Email Concealed by request - Send Mail
ICQ None given.
Description
Homepage http://
Signed On Oct 21, 2001, 00:09
Total Comments 1063 (Pro)
User ID 11406

User comment history
< Newer [ 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ] Older >

News Comments > Guild Wars Anniversary Details
6. Re: Guild Wars Anniversary Details Apr 25, 2009, 08:52 Morgan19

The PVE is a bit of an afterthought.

Dunno, I wouldn't say that. I've been playing for four years and have maybe done a dozen PvP matches in that entire time. There's plenty to keep PvErs busy.

m19

Reply Quote Edit Delete Report

News Comments > Guild Wars Anniversary Details
1. Re: Guild Wars Anniversary Details Apr 24, 2009, 10:07 Morgan19

As you play these characters more and more, you might be looking for a way to freshen up their look beyond just getting a new set of armor, so we have added a whole new way to do this with Makeover Credits that have been added to the In-Game and NCsoft Stores. These Credits are redeemable at a [Stylist] NPC who deepens your ability to truly customize a character by allowing you to mix aesthetic features from ALL campaigns, something which is not possible through character creation.

Hallelujah!

Smart move on their part to finally implement it– I'm sure a ton of people (myslef included) will be purchasing the points to update their characters after four years of the same getup... But still, it'd be nice if there was some non-purchasing way of accessing the stylist (like item trades or something), too.

m19

This comment was edited on Apr 24, 2009, 10:19.