Creston wrote on Nov 1, 2012, 17:32: I like how everyone ignores that MS's wonderful installer gives him the exact same option twice. So either the installer is fucking stupid, or it somehow is reading two of his drives as identical volumes and assigning them the same volume number.
If it's the latter, he's going to have all kinds of fun data loss in the not-so-terribly-far future.
I'm giving them some (very little) slack on that as he's doing an upgrade install on a preview version of 8. I've read upgrading from 7 to 8 works much cleaner so it sounds like preview->release upgrade installs are buggy, which won't affect a lot of casual users that might get lost.
Still not buying 8 though. I use a desktop OS, not a frankenstein hybrid.