what the hell is this supposed to mean? you can "re-activate" if necessary on 2 of 3 machines only?
You have a total of 5 installations. You can install it on up to 3 PC's at once. Leaving you 2 in reserve. So if you don't properly revoke, you are now down to 4 installs on a max of 3 PC's. You can call and get the limit increased back to 5 if you run into problems. If you uninstall from one PC, you can go put it on another PC.