Send News. Want a reply? Read this. More in the FAQ.   News Forum - All Forums - Mobile - PDA - RSS Headlines  RSS Headlines   Twitter  Twitter
Customize
User Settings
Styles:
LAN Parties
Upcoming one-time events:

Regularly scheduled events

Quote of the Day

"Piracy these days on PC is probably less problematic than second-hand sales on the Xbox," says lead Fable III combat designer Mike West. "I've been working on PC games for many years and piracy is always a problem. There are a lot of honest people out there as well, and if they like your game they'll buy it." Thanks joao.

Post Comment
Enter the details of the comment you'd like to post in the boxes below and click the button at the bottom of the form.

49. Re: Quote of the  Day May 19, 2011, 03:07 DukeFNukem

Jerryk,

Let me see if I can interpret what you are saying. Your saying, its okay to re-sale cars because it coincidentally helps our environment? I seem to remember someone referring to automobile disposal sites as "junk yards" and I believe they still exists. If we as Americans are expected to recycle oil and tires it wouldn't seem unreasonable to expect that we drive a retired vehicle to a junk yard for parts. I fail to see how that is so impractical.

Im not sure why you are talking about car dealers instead of car manufacturers in your third point but even if we equate the two your point doesn't seem to hold any weight.
Your second point fails to realize that there is no "law" that requires anybody to get their vehicle serviced by the same manufacturer/car dealer who they purchased the automobile from to begin with. Any service technician can perform the maintenance. Replacement parts can be purchased from 3rd parties as well. There is no guaranteed source of income from maintenance costs to a specific manufacturer once an automobile has been sold to a consumer.